Skip to content

Techmuse: ZocDoc customer service

July 13, 2011

I have no intention to make this blog full of endorsements or the like, but this blew my mind enough that I decided I needed to share it.

As most of the readers here know me, you know that I have been going through medical issues for awhile. I’ve recently been looking for a doctor using the website ZocDoc.com. ZD allows you to schedule doctor appointments through their website for free, and shows the doc’s info, open appointments, and user reviews. Since I had no clue about local doctors it made perfect sense to use the site.

I got on today, picked a doctor, and scheduled an appointment for late Thursday. About an hour later I got a call from the office asking to reschedule for Friday, which I did and thought nothing of it. As I am heading home today I get a call from ZD apologizing for the doctor not having her real availability on the site, and the need to reschedule. Which, considering doctor’s offices in general are hard to get things properly scheduled at, I was impressed with. Then the ZD rep asked if she could send an amazon giftcard to make up for it (and did not let me say no). So now I have a ten dollar gift card to play with.

Call me impressed.

 

[Note: I wrote almost all of this on my iphone, using the wordpress app. I am also impressed by the ease at which the wordpress app integrates with their online service]

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jeremy permalink
    July 14, 2011 11:53 am

    Wow. That’s amazing. I actually am sorely in need of both a GP and a dentist, as all this time I’ve been treking 1 1/2 hours north back to my hometown for that. I’ll check this zocdoc thing out.

Leave a Reply

